Consuming Fire

Here He comes

The One you’ve been looking for

He’s making His way

The One you’ve been looking for

His feet are shod

With continual burning fire

I am here

The One you’ve been waiting for

I have come

The One you love and adore

I’m the burning bush

Clearing the path

My feet are the match sticks

That ignites my steps

Coming your way

To set you on fire

Burning every day

Flames moving every way

As I touch you

You’ll be set ablaze

With the consuming fire

That never goes away

The fire upon you

Will never retire

You will burn brightly

Near and far

Till your purpose is complete

Burn, burn, burn

With My consuming fire

 

2 thoughts on “Consuming Fire

    • Thanks Starralee for visiting my blog Thoughtful Expressions. You can print Consuming Fire for your keepsake file. I’m honored you like it. I took a quick look at your poems and I like your material. I will revisit when I have a free day to check out more. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

