One Connected Heart

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cupid’s Arrow.”

The moment I laid eyes on you

I knew you were my forever love

My heart skipped gleefully

To rest upon your heart

That was the beginning

A fresh exciting start

Of love intertwining

Two young hearts.

Years have come and gone

My heart still beats for you

The bond is stronger now

Than when I first laid eyes on you.

There is nothing-no on

Can tear us apart

Because what we share

Is one connected heart.

One thought on “One Connected Heart

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – 14 Words For Love – The Definitive Collection | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

