Only On the Pages of My Book

Looked up from my book

An awesome sight did I see

Not what I expected

Could this be a dream

An image I’d only seen in my book

I looked away and took another look

It wasn’t my imagination

You were still there

Right off the pages of my book

Was I seeing you in a dream

When I looked up again

You were standing there in front of me

Just as real as can be

Not just on the pages of my book

An image I’d only seen in my book

I looked away and took another look

Could this possibly be

My eyes playing tricks on me

Pleasant to my eyes

Took my breath away

Blood pressure rise

Pulse in a race

Will the day come

When I get to know your name

Would be a shame if I didn’t

And you remained an image

Only on the pages of my book

Leave a Reply

